The Bachelor ETIT

Study ETIT at KIT

What do C02-neutral energy supply, autonomous driving, and electromobility have in common? All these important topics of the future are based on technologies from electrical engineering and information technology. Thus, electrical engineering and information technology are currently and in the future among the most important research and development areas and contribute significantly to the solution of future topics.
German electrical engineers enjoy an excellent reputation worldwide. The study of electrical engineering and information technology at KIT optimally prepares you for all professional fields in the areas of research, development, production, project planning, sales, certification, patenting, etc.. Thus, a wide range of development opportunities at home and abroad will be open to you after graduation.

Structure of the study program

The Bachelor's program begins with basic modules which are compulsory for all students (130 credit points). Building on this, elective modules and interdisciplinary qualifications are chosen. The practical part of the profiling subject and the Bachelor's thesis round off the programme.

Basic modules

In the Bachelor's program you will receive a basic education in all areas of electrical engineering and information technology and other scientific subjects such as mathematics and physics. You can gain first practical experience in the ETIT workshops. This breadth in the education of KIT graduates is highly appreciated by companies as it is an optimal basis for all activities in later professional practice.

 

 

Electives, Practice, and Interdisciplinary Qualifications

In the higher semesters, the elective area in the profiling subject enables a first specialization. You also have the choice in the practical part of your bachelor studies: You can choose between an industrial internship and a research internship at KIT. In this way, you will be ideally prepared for professional practice according to your individual interests and can contribute to global issues in the fields of energy, mobility, and information. You will acquire additional competences in the field of interdisciplinary qualifications. Through semesters abroad you can already gain valuable international experience during your studies. Our numerous cooperations with partner universities will help you in this.

Subjects in the Bachelor ETIT

LP

Mathematical-physical basics 40
Electrical Engineering 51
Information Technology 39
Profiling subject: Professional or research internship 10
Profiling subject: Elective 22
Interdisciplinary qualifications (without integrated ÜQ) 3
Bachelor thesis (incl. presentation) (double weighting) 15
Total
180
 KIT
Application Bachelor
Gestikulierende Hände
Advice and service

KIT-Fakultät für Elektrotechnik und Informationstechnik

Der Bachelor ETIT

ETIT studieren am KIT

Was haben die C02-neutrale Energieversorgung, Autonomes Fahren und Elektromobilität gemeinsam? Alle diese wichtigen Zukunftsthemen basieren auf Technologien aus der Elektro- und Informationstechnik. Damit gehört die Elektro- und Informationstechnik aktuell und zukünftig zu den wichtigsten Forschungs- und Entwicklungsgebieten und trägt in erheblichem Maß zur Lösung von Zukunftsthemen bei.
Deutsche Elektroingenieure genießen weltweit einen hervorragenden Ruf. Das Studium der Elektrotechnik und Informationstechnik am KIT bereitet Sie optimal auf alle Berufsfelder In den Bereichen von Forschung, Entwicklung, Produktion, Projektierung, Vertrieb, Zertifizierung, Patentwesen etc. vor. Damit stehen Ihnen nach dem Studium vielfältige Entfaltungsmöglichkeiten im In- und Ausland offen.

Aufbau des Studiums

Das Bachelor-Studium beginnt mit Grundlagenmodulen, die für alle Studierenden verpflichtend sind (Umfang: 130 Leistungspunkte). Darauf aufbauend werden Wahlmodule und überfachliche Qualifikationen gewählt. Der praktische Teil des Profililerungsfaches und die Bachelorarbeit runden das Studium ab.

Grundlagenmodule

Im Bachelorstudium erhalten Sie eine Grundlagenausbildung in allen Bereichen der Elektrotechnik und Informationstechnik und anderen naturwissenschaftlichen Fächern wie Mathematik und Physik. Erste Praxiserfahrungen können Sie in den ETIT-Workshops sammeln. Diese Breite in der Ausbildung der KIT-Absolvent*innen wird von Unternehmen sehr geschätzt, da sie eine optimale Grundlage für alle Tätigkeiten in der späteren Berufspraxis ist.

 

 

Wahlmöglichkeiten, Praxis und überfachliche Qualifikationen

In den höheren Semestern ermöglicht der Wahlbereich im Profilierungsfach eine erste Spezialisierung. Die Wahl haben Sie auch beim praktischen Anteil in Ihrem Bachelorstudium: Sie können zwischen einem Industriepraktikum und einem Forschungspraktikum am KIT wählen. Auf diese Weise werden Sie Ihren individuellen Interessen entsprechend ideal auf die Berufspraxis vorbereitet und können einen Beitrag zu den globalen Fragestellungen in den Feldern Energie, Mobilität und Information leisten. Zusätzliche Kompetenzen erwerben Sie im Bereich der überfachlichen Qualifikationen. Durch Auslandssemester können Sie bereits während des Studiums wertvolle internationale Erfahrungen sammeln. Unsere zahlreichen Kooperationen mit Partneruniversitäten helfen Ihnen dabei.

Fächer im Bachelor ETIT

LP

Mathematisch-physikalische Grundlagen 40
Elektrotechnik 51
Informationstechnik 39
Profilierungsfach: Berufs- oder Forschungspraktikum 10
Profilierungsfach: Wahlbereich 22
Überfachliche Qualifikationen (ohne integrierte ÜQ) 3
Bachelorarbeit (inkl. Vortrag) (wird doppelt gewichtet) 15
Summe
180
Gestikulierende Hände
Beratung und Service