Events

Vorlesungssituation mit Studierenden

Study Information Day

The Study Information Day is a KIT-wide offer that gives pupils the opportunity to inform themselves about studying at the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT).

The information day takes place once a year in autumn on the KIT South Campus. From early in the morning until in the evening, interested people can inform themselves about the study programs of the university at information booths and in more than 100 individual events such as lectures, workshops, and guided tours. Registration is not required.


Taster lectures

A taster lecture is a recommended lecture to get to know the degree program. Such a trial visit is possible during the semester quite casually and without registration. The lecture period in the winter semester lasts from mid-October to mid-February, in the summer semester from mid-April to mid-July. The brochure "Studieren probieren - Schnuppervorlesungen am Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT) " also informs you about offers especially for prospective students.


Girls' Day

Within the scope of Girls' Day, girls shall get an insight into the training professions and courses of studies in engineering, technology, IT, crafts, and natural sciences here at KIT. The offer is aimed at schoolgirls from the fifth grade on.

KIT-Fakultät für Elektrotechnik und Informationstechnik

Veranstaltungen

Vorlesungssituation mit Studierenden

Studieninformationstag

Der Studieninformationstag ist ein KIT-weites Angebot, das Schülerinnen und Schülern die Möglichkeit gibt, sich über das Studium am Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT) zu informieren.

Der Infotag findet einmal jährlich im Herbst auf dem Campus Süd des KIT statt. Von früh morgens bis abends können sich Interessierte an Infoständen und in über 100 Einzelveranstaltungen wie Vorlesungen, Workshops und Führungen über die Studiengänge der Universität informieren. Eine Anmeldung ist nicht erforderlich.

 

Schnuppervorlesungen

Eine Schnuppervorlesung ist eine empfohlene Vorlesung zum Kennenlernen des Studiums. Ein solcher Probebesuch ist während des Semesters ganz zwanglos und ohne Anmeldung möglich. Der Vorlesungszeitraum im Wintersemester dauert von Mitte Oktober bis Mitte Februar, im Sommersemester von Mitte April bis Mitte Juli. Die Broschüre „Studieren probieren – Schnuppervorlesungen am Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT) informiert Sie ebenfalls Angbeote  speziell für Studieninteressierte.

 

Girls´Day

Im Rahmen des Girls´ Day  sollen Mädchen einen Einblick in die Ausbildungsberufe und Studiengänge in Ingenieurwissenschaften, Technik, IT, Handwerk und Naturwissenschaften hier am KIT erhalten. Das Angebot richtet sich an Schülerinnen ab der fünften Klasse.